Board of Directors

The Power of People – Our Board Leadership

The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring the coordination and management of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Hancock County. The Board governs, advises and oversees the Club through policy and assisting with leadership development. This includes managing finances, advising executive staff, developing strategic plans and assisting with Club fundraising activities. Each board member serves on, at least, one committee and makes personal contributions of time, money, work and consulting in their specialty area.

Professional Officers

Derek Rogers – President
Steve Elsbury
1st Vice President
Chris Rapp – 2nd Vice President
Joel Hungate – 3rd Vice President
Doug Apple – Secretary / Treasurer

2022 Committee Chairs

Derek Rogers – Executive
Chris Rapp – Child and Club Safety
Chad Kelley – Finance
Josh Gentry – Facilities & Grounds
Steve Elsbury – Governance
Joel Hungate – Resource Development

2022 Board Members

Doug Apple
Devon Brown
Nick Dellen
Jason Effing
Steve Elsbury
Josh Gentry
Troy Griesmeyer
Melia Hammons
Joel Hungate
Chad Kelley
Angie Lyon
Chris Rapp
Jessica Reed
Ryan Reed
Derek Rogers
Julie Skyte